Thank you for visiting First Tee – Indiana in Michiana! We are doing more than just teaching a game. We are teaching life. Follow us on our Facebook Page or on Twitter.

  • 12,000+ young people reached annually through local elementary schools
  • 300+ youth impacted by First Tee coaches through after-school/extra-curricular partnerships
  • 300+ kids under 18 playing golf for free at Studebaker Golf Course
  • 28 kids playing on First Tee’s team in our first year competing in the PGA Jr. League
  • 100+ young people learning life skills and values through First Tee’s Life Skills Experience
  • Almost two dozen sets of golf clubs given to young people who needed them
  • NEW IN 2020! Player Perks program that rewards young people for playing or practicing outside of class or using their values and healthy habits
  • NEW IN 2020! We are partnering with LPGA-USGA Girls Golf to create girls-only activities in order to attract and retain girls to the game



First Tee – Indiana in Michiana offers scholarships to kids on a need basis. Our goal as a community is to ensure every kid has a place to learn, have fun, and cultivate friendships. If you want to apply for a scholarship, you will have the option to do so during the on-line registration process. If you have any questions, please contact Luci Ross at lross@indianagolf.org.



First Tee relies heavily on the help of volunteers to run our programs. While many opportunities relate to golf, we have opportunities off the course as well. Contact Jenny Zimmerman at jzimmerman@indianagolf.org to talk more about how you can get involved.  Our volunteers are caring, trustworthy adults that model of First Tee’s Nine Core Values: Honesty, Integrity, Perseverance, Judgment, Responsibility, Respect, Courtesy, Confidence, and Sportsmanship.

                                                Michiana Board                                                    
Counties St. Joseph, Elkhart, Marshall
Jenny Zimmerman Site Director 
Nathaniel Utz Chair
Tom Cassady, III Chair-Elect
Advisory Board
Chris Dose Beau Dunfee
Doug Edison John Fineran
Jerry Janowski Andy Kern
Todd King Bruce Knutson
Al Kreske Stephanie Layman
Brian Matthews Eric Morris
Greg Payne Susan Payne
Jeff Rea JT Schwartz
Gary Sieber Terry Tulchinsky